Staff Directory

Mailing Address

(Name)
(Sport)
Washington and Lee University
Baker Hall - 212 W. Washington St.
Lexington, VA 24450

Shipping Address

(Name)
(Sport)
Washington and Lee University
Pavilion - 159 West Denny Circle
Lexington, VA 24450

Main Office: 458-8670
Athletics Fax: 540-458-8173
Pool Information: 458-8926
Fitness Center Main Desk: 458-8966


Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jan Hathorn
Michael F. Walsh Director of Athletics
540-458-8671 hathornj@wlu.edu
Elizabeth Igo LeRose
Associate Athletic Director
540-458-8687 lerosee@wlu.edu
Neil Cunningham
Head Women's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Bryan Snyder
Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Camille Wilson
Assistant to the Athletic Department/Assistant Natatorium Coordinator
540-458-8684 cwilson@wlu.edu
Carolyne Mayo
Administrative Assistant
540-458-8673 mayoc@wlu.edu
Wanda Scott
Administrative Assistant
540-458-8672 wrscott@wlu.edu

Athletic Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Laubscher
Sports Information Director
540-458-8676 blaubsch@wlu.edu
Chip Whipple
Associate Sports Information Director
540-458-8674 nwhipple@wlu.edu
Will Wallace
Assistant Sports Information Director
540-458-8988 wwallace@wlu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Williamson
Head Athletic Trainer
540-458-8166 williamsonj@wlu.edu
Matt Phillips
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8166 phillipsm@wlu.edu
Katie Shank
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8166 shankk@wlu.edu
Mairin Wood
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8166 woodm@wlu.edu
Brian Duclos
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8166 bduclos@wlu.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Roland
Facilities Director
540-458-8068 rolandd@wlu.edu
Tommy Mays
Equipment Manager (Stadium)
540-458-8631 maysrt@wlu.edu
Mike Pelka
Equipment Manager (Indoor Athletic Facilities)
540-458-8696 pelkam@wlu.edu

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ray Ellington
Director of Campus Recreation
540-458-8244 sellington@wlu.edu

Fitness Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hayli Yetter
Director of Fitness Center/Head Coach of Strength and Conditioning
540-458-8689 hyetter@wlu.edu
Patti Colliton
Fitness/Wellness Coordinator
540-458-8287 collitonp@wlu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted White
Head Coach
540-458-8211 whitet@wlu.edu
Brandon Cohen
Assistant Coach
540-458-8680 cohenb@wlu.edu
Gavin Colliton
Assistant Coach
540-458-8682 collitong@wlu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrett LeRose
Head Coach
540-458-8137 leroseg@wlu.edu
Gavin Colliton
Assistant Coach
540-458-8682 collitong@wlu.edu
Eric Franklin
Assistant Coach
540-458-8136 efranklin@wlu.edu
Bobby Jones
Assistant Coach
540-458-8058 jonesr@wlu.edu
Alonzo Mathews
Assistant Coach
Brendan O'Brien
Assistant Coach
540-458-8688 obrienb@wlu.edu
Nick Perrotta
Assistant Coach
540-458-8686 nperrotta@wlu.edu
Jeff Stickley
Assistant Coach
stickleyj@wlu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gina Wills
Head Field Hockey Coach
540-458-8675 willsr@wlu.edu
Grace Goodbarn
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
540-458-8321 ggoodbarn@wlu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris McHugh
Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-458-8691 mchughc@wlu.edu
Matt Williams
Assistant Coach
540-458-8664 mwilliams@wlu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Gyscek
Thomas R. Wall, IV ’80 Head Golf Coach
540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Kelsie Carralero
Assistant Golf Coach
540-458-8391 carralerok@wlu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gene McCabe
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-458-8678 mccabee@wlu.edu
Eric Koch
Assistant Head Coach
540-458-8681 koche@wlu.edu
Will Corrigan
Assistant Coach
540-458-8477 corriganw@wlu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Singleton
Head Men's Soccer Coach
540-458-8685 singletonm@wlu.edu
Jon Freeman
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
540-458-8123 freemanj@wlu.edu
Nemanja Cetic
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kami Gardner
Head Coach
540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
Logan LaBerge
Assistant Head Coach
540-458-8677 labergel@wlu.edu
Paul Ellis
Assistant Coach/Aquatics Coordinator
540-458-8693 pellis@wlu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Detwiler
Head Men's Tennis Coach
540-458-8556 detwilerd@wlu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Uhl
Norris T. Aldridge Men’s Track and Field Head Coach
540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu
Brandon Spalding
Assistant Coach
540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu
Dylan Burkett
Assistant Strength & Conditioning/Assistant Coach
540-458-8262 dburkett@wlu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Spalding
Head Men's Cross Country Coach
540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu
Brandon Uhl
Assistant Coach
540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu

Riding

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gordon Reistrup
Head Riding Coach
540-463-7470 reistrupg@wlu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christine Clancy
Head Coach
540-458-8202 clancyc@wlu.edu
Kacie Lang
Assistant Coach
540-458-8093 langk@wlu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Gyscek
Thomas R. Wall, IV ’80 Head Golf Coach
540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Kelsie Carralero
Assistant Golf Coach
540-458-8391 carralerok@wlu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Diamond O'Brien
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-458-8668 obrienbd@wlu.edu
Dani Ellis
Assistant Coach
540-458-8213 dellis@wlu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Shearer
Head Wrestling Coach
540-458-8683 shearern@wlu.edu
Alex Radsky
Assistant Coach
540-458-8091 radskya@wlu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neil Cunningham
Head Women's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Anna-Kate DePaolo
Assistant Coach
540-458-8083 depaoloa@wlu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kami Gardner
Head Coach
540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
Logan LaBerge
Assistant Head Coach
540-458-8677 labergel@wlu.edu
Paul Ellis
Assistant Coach/Aquatics Coordinator
540-458-8693 pellis@wlu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Ness
Head Women's Tennis Coach
540-458-8115 nesse@wlu.edu
Sam Churchill
Assistant Coach
540-458-8555 churchills@wlu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dana Freeman
Head Women's Track & Field Coach
540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu
Michael Dager
Assistant Coach
dagerm@wlu.edu
Dylan Burkett
Assistant Strength & Conditioning/Assistant Coach
540-458-8262 dburkett@wlu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Snyder
Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Taylor Gibson
Assistant Coach
540-458-8231 gibsont@wlu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Dager
Head Women's Cross Country Coach
540-458-8679 dagerm@wlu.edu
Dana Freeman
Assistant Coach
540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu

Physical Education

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gary Franke 540-458-8666 frankeg@wlu.edu