2001-02 W&L WOMEN'S TENNIS SCHEDULE

RECORD: 22-3, 10-0

Date Opponent Time/Result
Sat.-Mon., Sept. 22-24 Rolex Tournament (@ Mary Washington) Ind. Only
Sat.-Sun., Sept. 29-30 W&L Fall Tennis Festival Ind. Only
Thurs., Oct. 11 at Franklin & Marshall W, 9-0
Sat., Oct. 13 at Swarthmore W, 9-0
Sat., Oct. 13 vs. Haverford (at Swarthmore) W, 9-0
Thurs.-Mon., Oct. 18-22 Rolex National Tournament Ind. Only
Wed., March 6 at Hollins* W, 9-0
Fri., March 15 Bridgewater* W, 9-0
Fri., March 15 Emory & Henry* (Duchossois TC) W, 9-0
Sun., March 17 Guilford* W, 9-0
Tue., March 19 Randolph-Macon WC* W, 9-0
Thurs., March 21 at Roanoke* W, 9-0
Sat., March 23 Mary Washington W, 8-1
Mon., March 25 at Lynchburg* W, 9-0
Mon., March 25 Sweet Briar* W, 9-0
Thurs., March 28 Williams# L, 2-7
Fri., March 29 vs. Emory# (Upper) L, 2-7
Sat., March 30 vs. Trinity# (Upper) W, 6-3
Sun., March 31 vs. Pomona Pitzer# (Upper) W, 6-0
Mon., April 1 vs. Gustavus Adolphus# (Upper) W, 5-4
Sat., April 13 at Randolph-Macon* W, 9-0
Sat., April 13 at Virginia Wesleyan* W, 9-0
Sat., April 20 at University of the South W, 9-0
Fri., April 26-Sun., April 28 ODAC Tournament 2nd of 12
Wed., May 8 vs. Mary Washington (NCAA First Round) W, 9-0
Thurs., May 9 vs. Salisbury (NCAA Second Round) W, 9-0
Fri., May 17 vs. Pomona Pitzer (NCAA Quarterfinals - at Sweet Briar) W, 5-4
Sat., May 18 vs. Emory (NCAA Semifinals - at Sweet Briar) L, 4-5
Sun., May 19 vs. Trinity (Texas) (NCAA Third Place Match - at Sweet Briar) W, 5-4
Mon., May 20 - Wed., May 22 NCAA Singles and Doubles (at Sweet Briar) Individual Only

# - Fab Five Tournament
* - ODAC Contest