Staff Directory

Mailing Address

(Name)
(Sport)
Washington and Lee University
204 W. Washington St.
Lexington, VA 24450

Shipping Address

(Name)
(Sport)
Washington and Lee University
204 W. Washington St., Warner Center
Lexington, VA 24450

Main Office: 458-8670
Athletics Fax: 540-458-8173
Pool Information: 458-8926
Fitness Center Main Desk: 458-8966


Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jan Hathorn
Director of Athletics
540-458-8671 hathornj@wlu.edu
Elizabeth Igo LeRose
Associate Athletic Director
540-458-8687 lerosee@wlu.edu
Neil Cunningham
Head Women's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Bryan Snyder
Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Carolyne Mayo
Administrative Assistant
540-458-8673 mayoc@wlu.edu
Kristy Speers
Administrative Assistant
540-458-8672 kspeers@wlu.edu

Athletic Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brian Laubscher
Sports Information Director
540-458-8676 blaubsch@wlu.edu
Chip Whipple
Associate Sports Information Director
540-458-8674 nwhipple@wlu.edu
Chaney Forbush
Sports Information Assistant
540-458-8988 forbushc@wlu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Josh Williamson
Head Athletic Trainer
540-458-8690 williamsonj@wlu.edu
Matt Phillips
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8486 phillipsm@wlu.edu
Mechelle Norris
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8486 norrism@wlu.edu
Katie Shank
Assistant Athletic Trainer
540-458-8486 shankk@wlu.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Roland
Facilities Director
540-458-8068 rolandd@wlu.edu
Mike Pelka
Equipment Manager (Warner Center)
540-458-8696 pelkam@wlu.edu
Tommy Mays
Equipment Manager (Stadium)
540-458-8631 maysrt@wlu.edu

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ray Ellington
Director of Campus Recreation
540-458-8244 sellington@wlu.edu

Fitness Center

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris Schall
Fitness Center Director/Strength and Conditioning Coach
540-458-8689 schallc@wlu.edu
Patti Colliton
Fitness/Wellness Coordinator
540-458-8287 collitonp@wlu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Ted White
Head Coach
540-458-8211 whitet@wlu.edu
Brandon Cohen
Assistant Coach
cohenb@wlu.edu
Gavin Colliton
Assistant Coach
540-458-8682 collitong@wlu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Garrett LeRose
Head Coach
540-458-8137 leroseg@wlu.edu
Gavin Colliton
Assistant Coach
540-458-8682 collitong@wlu.edu
Alonzo Mathews
Assistant Coach
Brendan O'Brien
Assistant Coach
540-458-8688 obrienb@wlu.edu
Jeff Stickley
Assistant Coach
540-458-8680 stickleyj@wlu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gina Wills
Head Field Hockey Coach
540-458-8675 willsr@wlu.edu
Kylie Cale
Assistant Field Hockey Coach
540-458-8321 calek@wlu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Chris McHugh
Head Men's Basketball Coach
540-458-8691 mchughc@wlu.edu
Steve Phillips
Assistant Coach
540-458-8664 phillipss@wlu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Gyscek
Head Golf Coach
540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Kelsie Carralero
Assistant Golf Coach
540-458-8391 carralerok@wlu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gene McCabe
Head Men's Lacrosse Coach
540-458-8678 mccabee@wlu.edu
Will Corrigan
Assistant Coach
540-458-8477 corriganw@wlu.edu
Eric Koch
Assistant Coach
540-458-8681 koche@wlu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Singleton
Head Men's Soccer Coach
540-458-8685 singletonm@wlu.edu
Jon Freeman
Assistant Men's Soccer Coach
540-458-8123 freemanj@wlu.edu
Austin Gilbert
Volunteer Assistant Coach
Nemanja Cetic
Volunteer Assistant Coach

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kami Gardner
Head Coach
540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
Kelly Heyde
Assistant Coach
540-458-8693 heydek@wlu.edu
Logan LaBerge
Assistant Coach
540-458-8677 labergel@wlu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Detwiler
Head Men's Tennis Coach
540-458-8556 detwilerd@wlu.edu
Mike Palacio
Assistant Coach
540-458-8558 palacioj@wlu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Uhl
Head Men's Track & Field Coach
540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu
Brandon Spalding
Assistant Coach
540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu
Nick Green
Track & Field Throws Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach
540-458-8262 greenn@wlu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brandon Spalding
Head Men's Cross Country Coach
540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu
Brandon Uhl
Assistant Coach
540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu

Riding

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Gordon Reistrup
Head Riding Coach
540-463-7470 reistrupg@wlu.edu
Rose McMillan
Assistant Riding Coach
mcmillanr@wlu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Christine Clancy
Head Coach
540-458-8202 clancyc@wlu.edu
Kacie Lang
Assistant Coach
540-458-8093 langk@wlu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Pete Gyscek
Head Golf Coach
540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Kelsie Carralero
Assistant Golf Coach
540-458-8391 carralerok@wlu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brooke Diamond O'Brien
Head Women's Lacrosse Coach
540-458-8668 obrienbd@wlu.edu
Erica Geremia
Assistant Coach
540-458-8213 geremiae@wlu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Nathan Shearer
Head Wrestling Coach
540-458-8683 shearern@wlu.edu
Alex Radsky
Assistant Coach
540-458-8091 radskya@wlu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Neil Cunningham
Head Women's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kami Gardner
Head Coach
540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
Kelly Heyde
Assistant Coach
540-458-8693 heydek@wlu.edu
Logan LaBerge
Assistant Coach
540-458-8677 labergel@wlu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Erin Ness
Head Women's Tennis Coach
540-458-8115 nesse@wlu.edu
Sam Churchill
Assistant Coach
540-458-8555 churchills@wlu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dana Freeman
Head Women's Track & Field Coach
540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu
Michael Dager
Assistant Coach
dagerm@wlu.edu
Nick Green
Track & Field Throws Coach/Strength and Conditioning Coach
540-458-8262 greenn@wlu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bryan Snyder
Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director
540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Taylor Gibson
Assistant Coach
540-458-8231 gibsont@wlu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michael Dager
Head Women's Cross Country Coach
540-458-8679 dagerm@wlu.edu
Dana Freeman
Assistant Coach
540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu

Physical Education

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rolf Piranian 540-458-8666 piranianr@wlu.edu
John Tucker 540-460-3510 tuckerj@wlu.edu
Gary Franke 540-458-8666 frankeg@wlu.edu