Staff Directory

Mailing Address

(Name)
(Sport)
Washington and Lee University
204 W. Washington St.
Lexington, VA 24450

Shipping Address

(Name)
(Sport)
Washington and Lee University
Washington Street, Warner Center
Lexington, VA 24450

Main Office: 458-8670
Athletics Fax: 540-458-8173
Pool Information: 458-8926
Fitness Center Main Desk: 458-8966


Athletic Administration

Name Title Phone Email
Jan Hathorn Director of Athletics 540-458-8671 hathornj@wlu.edu
Elizabeth Igo LeRose Associate Athletic Director 540-458-8687 lerosee@wlu.edu
Neil Cunningham Head Women's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Bryan Snyder Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Carolyne Mayo Administrative Assistant 540-458-8673 mayoc@wlu.edu
Emily Nicely Administrative Assistant 540-458-8672 nicelye@wlu.edu

Athletic Information

Name Title Phone Email
Brian Laubscher Sports Information Director 540-458-8676 blaubsch@wlu.edu
Reba Miller Sports Information Assistant 540-458-8988 rmiller@wlu.edu
Chip Whipple Assistant Sports Information Director 540-458-8674 nwhipple@wlu.edu

Athletic Training

Name Title Phone Email
Josh Williamson Head Athletic Trainer 540-458-8690 williamsonj@wlu.edu
Danielle Davis Assistant Athletic Trainer 540-458-8486 davisd@wlu.edu
Alison Kapuska Assistant Athletic Trainer 540-458-8486 kapuskaa@wlu.edu
Matt Phillips Assistant Athletic Trainer 540-458-8486 phillipsm@wlu.edu

Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone Email
Dan Roland Facilities Director 540-458-8068 rolandd@wlu.edu
Eddie Irvine Equipment Manager (Warner Center) 540-458-8696 irvineg@wlu.edu
Tommy Mays Equipment Manager (Stadium) 540-458-8631 maysrt@wlu.edu

Campus Recreation

Name Title Phone Email
Ray Ellington Director of Campus Recreation 540-458-8244 sellington@wlu.edu

Fitness Center

Name Title Phone Email
Chris Schall Fitness Center Director/Strength and Conditioning Coach 540-458-8689 schallc@wlu.edu
Patti Colliton Fitness/Wellness Coordinator 540-458-8287 collitonp@wlu.edu
Taylor Steele Assistant Strength & Conditioning Coach 540-458-8677 steelet@wlu.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone Email
Jeff Stickley Head Baseball Coach 540-458-8680 stickleyj@wlu.edu
Brian Smith Assistant Coach 540-458-8211 smithb@wlu.edu
Gavin Colliton Assistant Coach 540-458-8682 collitong@wlu.edu

Football

Name Title Phone Email
Scott Abell Head Football Coach 540-458-8136 abells@wlu.edu
Jon Berlin Assistant Coach 540-458-8058 berlinj@wlu.edu
Gavin Colliton Assistant Coach 540-458-8682 collitong@wlu.edu
Garrett LeRose Assistant Coach 540-458-8137 leroseg@wlu.edu
Vince Munch Assistant Coach 540-458-8686 munchv@wlu.edu
Brendan O'Brien Assistant Coach 540-458-8688 obrienb@wlu.edu

Field Hockey

Name Title Phone Email
Wendy Orrison Head Field Hockey Coach 540-458-8675 orrisonw@wlu.edu
Kylie Cale Assistant Field Hockey Coach 540-458-8321 calek@wlu.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Adam Hutchinson Head Men's Basketball Coach 540-458-8691 hutchinsona@wlu.edu
J.D. Ey Assistant Coach 540-458-8664 eyj@wlu.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Gyscek Head Golf Coach 540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Matthew Ragovin Assistant Coach ragovinm@wlu.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Gene McCabe Head Men's Lacrosse Coach 540-458-8678 mccabee@wlu.edu
Eric Koch Assistant Coach 540-458-8681 koche@wlu.edu
Mark Miller Assistant Coach 540-458-8477 millerm@wlu.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Singleton Head Men's Soccer Coach 540-458-8685 singletonm@wlu.edu
Ross Liberati Assistant Coach 540-458-8123 liberatir@wlu.edu

Men's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Kami Gardner Head Coach 540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
Logan LaBerge Assistant Coach 540-458-8677 labergel@wlu.edu
Taylor Steele Assistant Coach 540-458-8677 steelet@wlu.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
David Detwiler Head Men's Tennis Coach 540-458-8118 detwilerd@wlu.edu
Will Davis Assistant Coach 540-458-8118 davisww@wlu.edu

Men's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Uhl Head Men's Track & Field Coach 540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu
Brandon Spalding Assistant Coach 540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu

Men's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Brandon Spalding Head Men's Cross Country Coach 540-458-8667 spaldingb@wlu.edu
Brandon Uhl Assistant Coach 540-458-8349 uhlb@wlu.edu

Riding

Name Title Phone Email
Gordon Reistrup Head Riding Coach 540-463-7470 shwjmpr@rockbridge.net
Kendall Bear Assistant Riding Coach 540-463-7470 beark@wlu.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone Email
Christine Clancy Head Coach 540-458-8202 clancyc@wlu.edu
Pam Findlay Assistant Coach 540-458-8093 findlayp@wlu.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone Email
Pete Gyscek Head Golf Coach 540-458-8389 gyscekp@wlu.edu
Matthew Ragovin Assistant Coach ragovinm@wlu.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone Email
Brooke Diamond O'Brien Head Women's Lacrosse Coach 540-458-8668 obrienbd@wlu.edu
Mary Heneberry Assistant Coach 540-458-8213 heneberrym@wlu.edu

Wrestling

Name Title Phone Email
Nathan Shearer Head Wrestling Coach 540-458-8683 shearern@wlu.edu
Adam Wilson Assistant Coach 540-458-8091 wilsona@wlu.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone Email
Neil Cunningham Head Women's Soccer Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 540-458-8056 cunninghamn@wlu.edu
Rachael Sushner Assistant Coach 540-458-8083 sushnerr@wlu.edu

Women's Swimming

Name Title Phone Email
Kami Gardner Head Coach 540-458-8481 gardnerka@wlu.edu
Logan LaBerge Assistant Coach 540-458-8677 labergel@wlu.edu
Taylor Steele Assistant Coach 540-458-8677 steelet@wlu.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone Email
Erin Ness Head Women's Tennis Coach 540-458-8115 nesse@wlu.edu
Jason Ringstad Assistant Coach 540-458-8115 ringstadj@wlu.edu

Women's Track & Field

Name Title Phone Email
Dana Freeman Head Women's Track & Field Coach 540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu
Michael Dager Assistant Coach dagerm@wlu.edu

Women's Volleyball

Name Title Phone Email
Bryan Snyder Head Volleyball Coach/Assistant Athletic Director 540-458-8946 snyderb@wlu.edu
Taylor Gibson Assistant Coach 540-458-8231 gibsont@wlu.edu

Women's Cross Country

Name Title Phone Email
Michael Dager Head Women's Cross Country Coach dagerm@wlu.edu
Dana Freeman Assistant Coach 540-458-8965 freemand@wlu.edu