Campus Recreation

Club Sports @ W&L

 

Club Sports at Washington and Lee University are groups of individuals who share a common interest in a sport activity. Sport Clubs are member-initiated and organized with an emphasis placed on participation. It is through participation in sport activity that members are afforded the opportunity to develop their physical, social, administrative, and leadership skills.

The Club Sport Program offers opportunities to participate in many diverse sport activities designed to support the pursuit of lifelong activity and to assist in maintaining a healthy lifestyle. The purpose of these activities is to improve skill level, increase knowledge of the activity and promote cooperative attitudes and behaviors.

It is Campus Recreation's desire to extend to any student at Washington and Lee University the opportunity to participate individually or with a team in the Club Sport Program.  As a chartered sports club at the Washington and Lee University each club and its membership are expected to follow all policies and procedures as described in the Sport Club handbook. Club members are also expected to abide by the Washington and Lee University Student Code of Conduct.

For an updated copy of the Club Sport Manual to learn how to start a new club or for individual clubs' information please contact Ray Ellington at sellington@wlu.edu.

 

Required Paperwork for ALL Participants

 

Current Active Clubs Contact/Email

Badminton- Trichia Bravi bravit18@mail.wlu.edu

Cheerleading- Monica Musgrave musgravem18@mail.wlu.edu

Cycling- Mikki Whittington whittingtono20@mail.wlu.edu

Disc Golf- Levi Lebsack lebsackl21@mail.wlu.edu

Eventing- Elle New newe19@mail.wlu.edu

Fly Fishing- George Matelich  matelichg18@mail.wlu.edu

Men's Golf- Jennings Huntley huntleyj19@mail.wlu.edu

Ironworks- Garrett LeRose leroseg@wlu.edu

Martial Arts- Matt Mesisklis mesisklism19@mail.wlu.edu

Ping Pong- Trichia Bravi bravit18@mail.wlu.edu

Polo- Amanda Ebling eblinga19@mail.wlu.edu

Racquetball- Trichia Bravi bravit18@mail.wlu.edu

Rock Climbing- Matthew Rickert rickertm18@mail.wlu.edu

Men’s Rugby- Spencer Alascio alascios19@mail.wlu.edu 

Women's Rugby- Juliana Lima limaj20@mail.wlu.edu

Running- Amanda Whalen whalena18@mail.wlu.edu

Ski and Snowboard- Michelle Dreimann dreimannm19@mail.wlu.edu

Men's Soccer- Doyle Silvia silviad19@mail.wlu.edu

Women's Soccer - Juliana Lima limaj20@mail.wlu.edu

Spikeball- Ryder Babik babikr19@mail.wlu.edu

Squash- Tricia Bravi bravit18@mail.wlu.edu

Strength and Conditioning- Alex Radsky radskya@wlu.edu

Tennis- Taylor Reese reeset19@mail.wlu.edu

Ultimate Frisbee- Jacob Rosen rosenj18@mail.wlu.edu

Water Polo- Michael Struk strukm@mail.wlu.edu